Labor Pains

Posted on June 19, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

For a long time now, I’ve always wanted to chronicle the lessons, insights and words of wisdom I’ve picked up over the years. It’s true that the more you learn, the more you realize how much you don’t know.  I have learned that one doesn’t have to make the same mistakes as the people before us committed.  We can simply learn from their mistakes and follow the counsel of the wise and godly.   That being said, I don’t want those lessons to go wasted, so I thought I’ll take note of them. Of course you’d say I can always write them on a notebook. But, if you know my Mom, you’d rather not. I can still remember my green notebook, filled with a year’s worth of insights and experiences. Poor notebook! It was thrown, defenseless, and without my knowledge.

Since I’ve just started, I’m not very sure how to categorize the items here. In fact, there are not much to begin with. I’m sure that I’d want to include lessons I’ve heard from podcasts, sermons, speeches or whatever.  I have organized the sermons, speeches and podcasts by the name of the people who have given/delivered them.  You can see them on Categories.  But if you can think of a better way to organize them or if have any suggestions, please let me know.

Meanwhile, I have so many things to work on, including the design and layout of the blog.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    We don’t have to make the same mistakes those before us made so we could learn the lesson, we simply have to listen to and apply their advice.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • stats for wordpress

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

