Lost & Found

Posted on July 10, 2009. Filed under: Self-Encouragement |

Christ has often reminded us not to get attached to the things of this world – be they relationships, money, fame, or any material thing.  In my 23 years of existence, I’d be stupid not to note that.  Over the years, I’ve lost friends, money (so much that I’m still in debt), good reputation and a couple of gadgets and knick knacks.

In this post, I’ll be focusing on the things I think are important.  I noticed that I often lost things when I didn’t get much sleep or when I’m stressed about too many things at once.  I’d like to recount the events when I have lost things and when God has miraculously brought them back to me.

1. Earring – I was in junior high school and was waiting for the jeepney to leave for the street where Center for Arts Foundation is.  I must have been too relaxed because a thief tried to pull out my earring and he almost got it, if only I hadn’t touched it by accident.  He must have been scared so he just ran away without trying again.

2. Wristwatch – I was working at the call center then, on leave of absence from school.  Everyday, I was so tired working graveyard shift that I often forgot things.  One day I couldn’t find my watch and just wouldn’t settle down until I haven’t found it.  I kept praying for it and believing that I would find it no matter what.  True enough, after a week, I found it.

3. Old passports – Yesterday, I applied for passport renewal.  I could still remember looking at my passport and thinking of applying for a visa even without the new passport as it still hasn’t expired.  But last night, I realized that it wasn’t in my bag.  Now, I’m not sure where it is, but I’m believing it will be found soon.

I’m sure I must have missed a couple of things.  I’d like to get back to this list and I’m sure it would grow.  God has proven himself even in things I thought too insignificant for Him.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    We don’t have to make the same mistakes those before us made so we could learn the lesson, we simply have to listen to and apply their advice.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • stats for wordpress

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

